Pulsar is into the sixth year of its sponsorship program with the Virgin Australia Supercars series as the 'Official Watch Partner'.

The Supercars series is a fantastic platform for PULSAR to promote its collection of timepieces.

The series runs from March to November with 15 events across all the states of Australia and extends to Auckland.

This year the Supercars series is broadcast through the Fox Sports network with further broadcast support through Network 10.

As part of the sponsorship, Pulsar has unveiled the 2019 Limited Edition Supercars watch. Additionally, Pulsar will feature on the Supercars home page alongside the event countdown as well as hosting numerous track activations across the year.

Virgin Australia Supercars

Irwin Racing

Pulsar also enters the sixth year of its partnership with Team 18, this year to be known as Irwin Racing. Numerous changes across the off-season have included a new major sponsor, new driver, new engineering agreement and a range of new technical staff to complete what is shaping up as the team’s most competitive car yet. The Pulsar logo will again feature on the headlights and rear boot with on-track activations happening at each event across the season.

2019 Stats

Starts: 8

Best Qualifying: 1st (Race 7 – Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint)

Average Qualifying Position: 10.4

Best Race Finish: 4th (Race 7 – Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint)

Average Race Finish Position: 8.4

Championship Position: 7th (556 points)

Irwin Racing Team


2019 sees a new partnership for Pulsar with the Supercheap Auto Racing team. The team has a long history of success in Supercars and will help further drive Pulsar’s presence in Supercars. The Pulsar logo will feature on the headlights of the brand new Ford Mustang.

2019 Stats

Starts: 8

Best Qualifying: 1st (Race 6 – Beaurepaires Melbourne 400)

Average Qualifying Position: 9.3

Best Race Finish: 1st (Race 5 – Beaurepaires Melbourne 400)

Average Race Finish Position: 6.3

Championship Position: 6th (593 points)

Car 55 Supercheap Auto Racing - Tickford Racing